My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

“Picture Your Life” Project

Leave a comment

I was doing a search on nytimes.com on breast cancer after reading a couple of articles shared with me by family and I came upon a project called, “Picture Your Life.”  NY Times readers were asked to share photos of themselves and stories about how their lives were affected by breast cancer.

I was shocked to see how many young women wrote in with their stories of breast cancer.  I asked my breast surgeon why it seems like so many more young women are suffering from this and she said that it only seems like more because we live in NYC.  But looking at this, I’m a little more suspicious.  

Anyhow, I found the pictures and stories beautiful and inspiring and wanted to share.  

Oliver and I when he was 17 months old.  I had cancer then but didn't know it yet.  Oh, the ignorant bliss!

Oliver and I when he was 17 months old. I had cancer then but didn’t know it yet. Oh, the ignorant bliss!

Leave a Reply

