My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

I Still Got It

Leave a comment

catcall 1

True story.  I was in the car today in the city to go to a fertility appointment to check how many eggs I have for harvesting.  I was high on valium and a little (a lot, I was really high) off.  I was a little nauseous from the car ride so Ken ran to a CVS to get me some gum.  I was sitting in the car, half out of it with my sunglasses on when suddenly a man walking by whistled at me.  At ME!!!!!!!!  Like, are you freakin’ kidding me?  So I yelled back as loud as I could.  “Was that for me?  I just had a mastectomy and I only have one boob!!!!!!”  I don’t know if he heard me.  I couldn’t turn around.  But at my least sexy moment (really, I couldn’t be less attractive right now) I got a cat call.  You can’t make this shit up.  I just had to share.  

Leave a Reply

