My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

To The Best Husband Ever

Leave a comment

I wanted to take a moment to tell you about my amazing husband, Ken.  First of all, he’s a pastry chef and that makes him the sexiest man alive.  But he is tender, caring and sweet.  A genuinely good hearted person.  During this whole process of diagnosis, to surgery to needed care, he has been my rock.  And right now he is out running to the pharmacy grabbing medicine that I need that I thought I had but I don’t.  And he is exhausted but is doing it without complaint.

He is keeping a detailed time table of all my medications.  Setting alarms and getting up in the middle of the night to give them to me so I don’t need to move and continue to sleep.  He has helped me pull my pants down when I couldn’t do it on my own to pee.  He helped me shower today and washed my hair (this normally would be sexy but not so much right now).  He saw my scar for the first time yesterday and didn’t flinch and told me that I’m still beautiful.  

He loved (loves) my breasts and he doesn’t care that one of them is gone.  He loves me more.  He is the best.  Amazing.  Sometimes I’m not sure I deserve him.  But he sticks by me.  I love him.  And I want to thank him.  He has taken this whole “for better or for worse” thing very seriously.  I am the luckiest girl in the world.

IMG_05381044293_10152948709050198_1162575871_n

Leave a Reply

