My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

I’m Getting a Wig

Leave a comment

hair we share

Sometimes you just put things into the universe and the universe (and amazing friends who have amazing friends) deliver.  I am so honored to be receiving a custom wig from Hair We Share, a brand new 501-C3 that takes hair donations and makes custom wigs for people who suffer from hair loss due to medications such as chemotherapy or conditions such as alopecia.  They are a brand new organization so I would be getting one of the first few wigs.

I can’t even begin to tell you what this means to me.  To be getting a wig that is just for me.  I will not be able to see it until it is sent to me and it will take a few weeks to make but I’m confident that I will be getting something amazing.  I will be getting a wig with human hair that is similar to my own and then I will have it cut and styled by my hairdresser.

I’m so excited that this has happened and that I will be collaborating with Hair We Share to help promote advocacy around hair donation.

Thank you, Hair We Share, for choosing me to be a recipient of one of your wigs.

If you have ever thought about donating some of your hair, I can tell you now that this is a wonderful organization to contribute to.  They are caring and dedicated to providing a service that is personal and emotional.  I have no words.

*Go to http://www.popwigsusa.com/donate-your-ponytail.html to learn more about hair donation with Hair We Share*

Leave a Reply

