My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

Short Update

8 Comments

It’s been a rough few days.  The good news is I completed my last AC treatment!!!  Woohoo! (As Oliver would say).  But, as the effects of this chemo are cumulative, I basically got bitch slapped in the face by this final treatment.  I got tired much earlier and as of today, am still very tuckered out and feeling weak.  I’ve started eating a little more again but my appetite isn’t quite back yet, and I’m sure that’s not helping with the fatigue.  As I write this, I’m trying to hydrate (cheer me on, people!) but that’s hard, too.

I’m so glad that I never have to do this again.  But next week I start my new round of chemo and hopefully I won’t be as affected by side effects.

I don’t want to write much yet, the brain to hand connection is still a bit slow, but wanted to update everyone since it’s been about a week since my last post.

I hope you all had a great Thanksgiving!  Tell me what you ate!  Even though I don’t like food much these days, I like the idea of food.  Basically, I want to want it.  You know what I mean?

8 thoughts on “Short Update

  1. Love you Carrie! Hydrate hydrate hydrate!

  2. Skoll, Le Chaim, A Votre Sante, Cheers! Now drink up!

  3. Hang in there, Carrie. Lots of hugs.

  4. Love you. Keep drinking! Now that’s funny. Not the advice most people give or get . . .

Leave a Reply

