My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

Six Month Cancerversary

2 Comments

It was six months ago this week that I was officially diagnosed with breast cancer and my life as I knew it changed forever.  On August 1st, when I heard those words, “Well, it is cancer” (asshole doctor!) I couldn’t imagine my life six months away.  Well, I could.  I imagined pain, puking, dark circles under my eyes, hospital stays, desperation, constant fear, emaciated body…  Some of these things have happened.  Some have not.  But somehow, I’ve managed them and come out the other side.  I have learned that my inner resolve is strong and that I can look pain, fear, regressions and disappointments in the face and rise above.  I have fallen.  I have fallen hard and I will fall again.  But as I try to imagine the next six months, (oh, it’s so hard for my mind to find a way to that point) I promise that I will keep standing and kick this cancer’s ass.  Because I get stronger every day.

stronger

2 thoughts on “Six Month Cancerversary

  1. Congratulations on your 6 month cancerversary! You go girl! Keep getting stronger.

Leave a Reply

