My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

Looking Forward To Chemo?

Leave a comment

It used to be that, almost five months ago the thing I dreaded most in my life was my first chemo treatment.  And with good reason.  The side effects, depicted in the movies and personal stories are the worst kind of horror stories.  Nausea, vomiting, severe weight loss, pain, etc…  Who would want to go through that?

My first round of treatment of AC was no walk in the park, that’s for sure.  I felt like crap a good amount of the time and the cumulative effects were damaging to my body and spirit.  But I have been fairing pretty well on my second round of Taxol.  For the most part I have been living life normally.  At the end of a day I hit the sack hard, that’s for sure, but I’ve been able to take on work and parenting as best as can be expected.

So now with only two more chemo treatments to go, I kind of can’t wait to go!!!!  I can’t wait to go because being there isn’t so bad.  I get to call my friends, write my lesson plans, watch some tv…it’s me time.  But mostly, if I go to chemo, then chemo will be almost done.  And I can’t wait for that!!!!!

Leave a Reply

