My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

Info To Help Those Newly Diagnosed With Cancer

Leave a comment

I just came across this article in the NY Times about being part of a clinical trial while being treated for cancer.  I feel so fortunate to be participating in two clinical trials that will hopefully help to save my life.  Something I didn’t know, that this article just taught me is that you can do a search for clinical trials that might pertain to you.  You most likely need to start before any treatment but if you are newly diagnosed with cancer, you should check these sights out.  I wish I had known about this.  What a great tool to have when discussing options with your oncologist!!!!

Check out these sights:

Stand up to Cancer

The American Cancer Society

The National Cancer Institute

Leave a Reply

