My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

Hair

7 Comments

I want long, straight, curly, fuzzy, snaggy, shaggy, ratty, matty
Oily, greasy, fleecy, shining, gleaming, streaming, flaxen, waxen
Knotted, polka dotted, twisted, beaded, braided
Powered, flowered and confettied
Bangled, tangled, spangled and spahettied!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!IMG_0853 IMG_0854 IMG_0855I’ve had some hair growth during my final rounds of chemo, even though my eyelashes and eyebrows disappeared but as of the last week, I’m having some thicker hair grow in.  It’s very salt and pepper right now.  I hope it comes back my normal color but, I’m just happy to be getting some coverage.  Maybe by this summer, I’ll have a cute pixie cut!

You can’t see it in these pictures but as of two days ago, my eyebrows are also starting to come in!!!!

What are your favorite pixie cuts?  I need to do some research.

7 thoughts on “Hair

  1. My mom’s hair grew in like baby hair. Soft and feathery and even curly. You’re looking awesome!!!

  2. ooohhh…watch out!

    It felt great when my hair started to grow back, only because I was sick of wearing the wig. It was summer – too hot!

    Looking up haircuts is exciting for me so I can help. These are some of my favorites:

    http://images.beautyriot.com/photos/victoria-beckham-short-layered.jpg (I pretty much love all her haircuts)

    I am excited for you now!!

Leave a Reply

