My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

Cancer Cards

2 Comments

I have been wanting to write about these for the last week and I’m afraid that it’s old news now.  However, I think they are so fantastic, it’s worth it to me to share it in case you have missed them.

Los Angeles designer, Emily McDowell created these witty, sentimental and well thought out cards to give to someone who has been diagnosed with cancer.  As a cancer survivor herself, she has a unique perspective on what might lift someone’s spirits who might be going through the same experience.

It’s hard to know what to say when someone you know or love is diagnosed with cancer.  Forgo the usual Hallmark cards from your local Walgreens and send one of these.  I would have loved to get them!

Here are some of my favorites.*

card1 card2 card3*All photos are from slate.com.  Designed by Emily McDowell

2 thoughts on “Cancer Cards

  1. You picked some good ones. The last two are my favorites!

    This was an awesome idea to come up with these.

Leave a Reply

