My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

One Year Mastectaversary

Leave a comment

I know I said that I wasn’t going to post while on my staycation but I realized that one year ago today I had my mastectomy.  Crazy!  Life hasn’t been the same since.  I miss my old body and one year later I still haven’t gotten used to the new me.  This is a really slow process.

Here are some old posts about my mastectomy.

About a week before my mastectomy, I threw myself a bye-bye boobie party.  It was great because all the people who love and support me gathered to lift me up.

Dealing with disbelief and a cancer diagnosis the night before my mastectomy.

My mastectomy story.

The strangest post-mastectomy side effect!

Enjoy the long weekend!!!!

Leave a Reply

