My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

Bits Of Happiness #24

4 Comments

I can’t believe the overwhelming response I have gotten to my last two posts about lymphedema.  Last night, I saw my post come up on Facebook as a “related link” and it said that it had been shared 754 times!!!!  And by tonight, close to 1000!!!!!  These posts, by far, have been the most read and commented on my blog.

This makes me thrilled because it helps me feel less alone.  Lymphedema can be so isolating; sometimes I feel like I am the only one to be going through such a horrific disease, even though I know I’m not.  Seeing all of the views, shares, comments and likes have made me feel less alone.  And I’m letting you all know about this because I hope it helps you feel the same way.  We are definitely not alone in this.

I encourage all of you to continue sharing your stories.  The more we share, the more we raise awareness about lymphedema.

Thank you all, a million times over.

IMG_5172

My blog post, right over Kathy Bates!!! Hi, Kathy!!!!!

4 thoughts on “Bits Of Happiness #24

  1. Fantastic writing.. Building awareness of Lymphedema xx

  2. Your posts on lymphedema are so helpful. I’ve noticed my watch band is getting tighter and affected arm heavier lately. Thanks to you and Ms. Cynthia Schecter for the tips.

Leave a Reply

