My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

Bits of Happiness #25

4 Comments

I don’t think I’ve told anyone, but I’m going to be a warrior!!!!!!  I am teaming up with an amazing organization, Hidden Warriors, to tap into my inner goddess and become a warrior for a day.

Hidden Warriors mission is, “We are committed to increasing self-esteem in and empowering women who have been affected by cancer. Together, we create an experiential and transformative adventure which tap into the Hidden Warriors they already are. The Warrior Makeover Workshop model is achieving this goal!”

I will be spending the day with volunteer makeup artists, costume designers, occupational therapists, yoga instructors, photographers and other amazing cancer survivors.  I absolutely can’t wait.

Yesterday, I stopped by the studio of the mad who makes the head gear.  Darrell is a seriously talented artist and it was so hard to choose which head piece I was going to wear but after trying on a bunch, this one is the one that felt right to me.  What do you think?  Isn’t it amazing?

IMG_5444IMG_5445

I’ll be transforming on April 3rd.  I’m not sure when I’ll get the photos but I can’t wait to show them to you.  In the meantime, here are some past photos they have done.  What do you think?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Bits of Happiness #25

  1. This sounds awesome! I love the head pieces. I can’t wait to hear all about it!

  2. How wonderful!! I can’t wait to see your photos and hear about your experience.

  3. I am so looking forward to see you as a Goddess Warrior!

Leave a Reply

