My Little Bs Have the Big C

A Breast Cancer Blog For Young Women

Bits of Happiness #34

6 Comments

Yesterday there was a huge rain storm here in Brooklyn.  The rain was pounding down in sheets…my favorite kind of rain.  The only thing that was missing was the thunder and lightening, which I also love.

But after the storm, the sun started to set.  All was calm outside.  Then Ken said that it was perfect conditions for a rainbow.  “No way,” I said!  “The sun is too low.”  But I was wrong. I went outside to double check and what I saw was a double rainbow.  It was strong, bright and huge!  It was pure magic.  My iPhone did not do it justice.

IMG_7162IMG_7164IMG_7168IMG_7170

6 thoughts on “Bits of Happiness #34

  1. Double Rainbow all the way!

  2. I love the rain too! I usually get to see a rainbow after a storm but last Sunday I didn’t get to see one. I should have gone outside. I told myself, “no rainbow?”. Thank you for sharing the lovely pics. And you got to see double rainbow too! That’s pretty cool.

    You probably know of this website but I’ll leave here anyway: http://rainymood.com/. It helps me fall asleep.

    I too love the rain with lighting and thunder.

    • I must check out that website!!!!! I can’t wait to listen to it! The rainbow was really magical. I’m so glad I caught it. I hope you are doing well!

  3. I want to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful blog. I stumbled upon it when doing some research on my recent breast cancer diagnosis, and it’s been so helpful to read about your journey. I too was diagnosed young(ish) (39) and I have 2 kids (3 and 6), and am currently getting chemo, followed by surgery, followed by radiation, herceptin for 1 year, and reconstruction at some point. The psychological aspects of this diagnosis have been the tough part for me. Thank you again, and I wish you and your family good health!

    • Wow! What an amazing compliment. I’m glad you enjoy reading my blog. How are you feeling on chemo? I had my good and bad days. You’re doing surgery after chemo? I did surgery, then chemo, then radiation and Herceptin as part of a clinical trial. The psychological aspects are super hard. I’m still dealing with it. I’m seeing a therapist now who really wants me to start meditating. I’m just trying to find the time. Have you done it?

      I wish you and your family good health as well.

Leave a Reply

